Poachers Pantry

Sign up to receive
the lastest news and special offers

Captcha Image
facebook Instagram 
Poachers Pantry

Testimonials

“The location under the tree outside the homestead was beautiful. Many comments were received from our guests about the standard of the service and the quality of the food at dinner. The staff who were working on the night were all cheerful, professional, and always responsive to any additional requests we had. Many thanks again to everyone there for making our special day so memorable”. 

- Andrew – Groom, 31st October 2010
"Poachers was the perfect venue for us - ceremony, reception and photo locations all in one gorgeous package. We had an amazing canape reception complete with delicious wines  and macarons that people are still talking about!" 

- Anna and Tim, married 28 April 2012
"Great food and excellent service combined for a great experience. Have already recommended Poachers Pantry to a number of my friends." Review sourced from bookarestaurant.com.au - Gavin A of Canberra, 24 September 2012
"Great place for a casual/long lunch to enjoy local wines and delicious smoked meat and seafood platters or the a la carte menu. Bread is also excellent. Works in as a great place in between wine tasting at local wineries in the Murrumbateman area. If weather is fine nothing like the outdoor seating area. This place gets very busy so book ahead." Review sourced from bookarestaurant.com.au - Alison P of Canberra, 16 September 2012
"The food was amazing, as always!!" Review sourced from bookarestaurant.com.au - Felicity P, 17 September 2012
"Great spot for lunch. The food is so delicious and satisfying. We especially loved shopping for goodies after lunch. Highly recommend it." Review sourced from bookarestaurant.com.au - Megan G, 27 August 2012
"We went for the Fireside degustation dinner. The staff were attentive and catered to our dietary requirements. We have been to Poachers a number of times over the past couple of years and we have never been disappointed." Review sourced from bookarestaurant.com.au - Stacey R of Canberra, 23 August 2012
"The meat platter with dips was lovely. The smokehouse flavours were the highlight." - Lynda M, 30 July 2012
"Consistently a winner. Always top food and service." Review sourced from bookarestaurant.com.au - Penny F, 5 August 2012
"Pretty close to a perfect dinner at a great venue. It's well worth the trip with excellent service and very tasty meals." Review sourced from bookarestaurant.com.au - Anne G, 7 January 2012
"Went for brunch with my husband. Was a beautiful spot with beautiful rural views. The service was excellent and the food was delicious. Couldn't ask for more." Review sourced from bookarestaurant.com.au - Haley M, 23 April 2012

"Poachers Pantry is such a beautiful venue and the staff are fantastic. The food will be talked about by our friends and family for a long time to come. It was really relaxed and we had a great night. They exceeded our expectations - very happy bride and groom!"

- Emma - Bride, 5 November 2011

“Absolutely everything went perfectly on the day. The whole atmosphere was serene and just perfect. The canapés were divine followed by an exemplary meal. Your staff were more than professional and I would like to extend a thank you to them for providing such wonderful service. There was not one single guest who didn’t comment on the atmosphere and superb food”.

- Kathy - Mother of the Bride, 26 September 2010
"The night was wonderful and we couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you for being so helpful and patient with all the planning, and the for the gourmet food - we had many compliments on the night. The waiting staff were friendly and professional. Thank you for providing us with the most perfect wedding."

- Monique & Vernon - Bride & Groom, 9 April 2011

“Wow, what an amazing wedding celebration we enjoyed at Poachers Pantry. It was everything and more than we’d hoped for. You were able to cater for all of our special requests, resulting in a celebration which reflected our personal style. The ambiance was amazing. Amazing food. Amazing wine. Amazing service”.

- Rebecca - Bride, 11 November 2011
Recipe of the moment Wholesale information Purchase Wily Trout Wine

- creating delicious stories -